Posted in General

A Sneak Peek (or, The Jokes on You)

Wordsmith at work and play.

Tonight on Sick Sad Words

I am a handful of things
And most people don’t even know
There’s so much more to me
Under the surface, just below

I am a harlequin, a worrier, a saint,
A sinner, a loser, a hypocrite,
A liar, a sleeper a fake
And wouldn’t you know it

I’m enthusiastically macabre,
Dramatically drab,
A creative old sod,
And no one will ever know

I keep myself in a suitcase,
Ignorant, anemic, and sick
A bundle of shitty keepsakes
And no one ever has to know

View original post

Author:

The best and most beautiful things in the world cannot be seen or even touched - they must be felt with the heart. ~ Helen Keller

2 thoughts on “A Sneak Peek (or, The Jokes on You)

Comments are closed.