Posted in Children, Creativity, Finest Bloggers, Humor, Life

Parenting Challenges

Another Exellent Moment in Parenting

My kids are raised although there are times I wonder. Molly O’Keefe’s blog for today is one of those “You gotta read this!” blogs. A story of parenting that rings so true with the memories of parenting my own brood.

Parenting can sometimes feel as if one is juggling in the middle of a busy expressway. Every school activity, PTA meeting, doctor appointment and extracurricular activity combined with just living life exhausts to,the point of losing sight of the bigger picture.

As a parent you yearn to do everything perfectly (silly) and hope to shelter your child from the slings and arrows of life for as long as possible. Sometimes, though, it’s imperative to stop the merry-go-round and just live and love and laugh. Someone forgot to tell me.

My Dad
Dad

My Dad (image above) who I miss every single day of my life. Dad is playing one of his favorite songs. Later Dad’s great grandson (image below) is serenading the family during the same family gathering. He’s majoring in play these days so only time will tell if he will be musical.

My Grand Nephew
Ethan

 

Author:

The best and most beautiful things in the world cannot be seen or even touched - they must be felt with the heart. ~ Helen Keller