Posted in General

Elizabeth: Back to Basics – The Conflict

8 Ladies Writing: Back to Basics on Conflict
Also see Jennie Crusie’s Writing/Romance Series: https://writingandromance.wordpress.com/2015/09/14/conflict-and-trouble/

Eight Ladies Writing

Stories Yet To Be WrittenIn last week’s Back-to-Basics post I talked about the characters in the new contemporary romance, tentatively titled Second Chances, that I’ve been working on (when I need a break from working on revisions to The Traitor).

Thanks to a variety of character worksheets, some free-writing, and a fair amount of staring off into space, I have a (reasonably) good idea about who my characters are and what makes them tick. So, to continue with my plan to put a strong foundation in place before starting to write, rather than just winging it and hoping everything will work itself out by the end of the book, it’s time to move on to the next story element.

This week my focus is on: Conflict

View original post 566 more words

Author:

The best and most beautiful things in the world cannot be seen or even touched - they must be felt with the heart. ~ Helen Keller