Kickoff to the Celebration of Chick Lit Tour and Cover Reveal!

From one of my top 5 favorite authors of chick lit comes a new book or at least the cover reveal of her latest novel, “Novelista Girl”. Now the book review blogger is an author. A dream she didn’t know was her own until the love of her life spurred her into action.

As the release of my fifth novel draws near, I’m gearing up for the Celebration of Chick Lit Tour happening right here on meredithschorr.com. I’ve invited authors of my favorite genre onto my blog to talk about why they read and write chick lit despite the naysayers and the folks who (wrongly) insist that “chick lit is dead.” The posts are landing in my in-box daily and as I read them, I nod and smile in agreement. I feel a kinship with these novelists.

The main reason I write chick lit is because I often relate to the main characters in a way I don’t in other genres. Many of them are searching for their happily-ever-after and stumbling along the way—just like me. Sometimes they make bad decisions; often they trust too easily and get hurt or put their faith in the wrong person; and occasionally they don’t see what…

View original post 451 more words